Skip to Main Content


The College of Engineering and Information Technology administers the following scholarships:

  • AFCEA CMD Scholarship
  • Anthony Alvarez Awardumbc_sign
  • Carmi Family Scholarship
  • Danaher Scholarship
  • Vijay Jose Memorial Scholarship
  • Legg Mason Scholarship
  • Janice Antoine Lumpkin Scholarship
  • Mercedes-Benz Scholarship
  • Mrs. George F. Meyer Scholarship
  • Northrop Grumman Scholarship
  • Pinkston Scholarship
  • Rite Aid Scholarship
  • John B. Schwartz Scholarship
  • Gregory Schwerdt Endowed Memorial Scholarship
  • W. Patrick Wilson Scholarship
  • Verizon Scholarship

The scholarship application period for the 2017-2018 award year has closed. The application for the 2018-2019 award year will be available November 15, 2017. Please return to this site in November for the new application.

Awards are contingent on the availability of funds for each academic year.